Guyana, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago to enjoy visa-free travel to the United States

WASHINGTON DC — Nationals from three countries; Guyana, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, have been selected among some Asian countries to enjoy visa-free travels to the United States in the Phase 2 of Trump’s immigration policy.

When it comes into force, nationals from the selected countries would not require visas to the U.S for a stay up to 180 days for tourism and business purposes only.

In a statement released to the press, the three countries would be used to pilot an intended visa-free program for selected countries worldwide for a period of 12 months starting January 2018.

The statement added that, travelers arriving in the U.S before January 2018 who are nationals of Guyana, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago are required to obtain visas before their travels.
This policy excludes people traveling to settle, study or work in the U.S.
The Philippines, China and Vietnam are the Asian countries included in the piloting of the Phase 2 of the U.S immigration Policy under Donald Trump.
Speaking to the Jamaican Ambassador to the US, Audrey Marks, President Trump said this is a move to open the US borders to countries that do not pose any risk to the security of Americans.